Students Receive State Superintendent Award for Arts Excellence and New Art II Sculptures

(L to R) Milissa Cagle, Ciara Walker, and Raylee Burns. Not pictured; Madelyn Novosad and Leigh Ann Brook.

Congratulations to Raylee Burns, Madelyn Novosad, Milissa Cagle, Leigh Ann Brook, and Ciara Walker who were awarded the Oklahoma State Superintendent Award for Arts Excellence. All five students received the award for visual arts, with Leigh Ann Brook receiving both the visual art and band award. YHS students Giorgia Patterson and Tori Venske also received the band for award.

The 4th hour Art II class recently completed their study of Minimalism. Click here for more information and to see examples from this project. 



%d bloggers like this: